First recipe!

13 Aug

For some reasons, I knew my friends from Canada would be the first to start the challenge :)

As soon as my flatmate Sam, from Oakville in Canada, heard about the blog, she told me straight away: “my mum would love sooo to be into the challenge”

Well there you go, how better can we start than a mummy recipe. {Oh Don’t we love them!}

Susan has been very kind and gave me an appetizer to start with : Roasted garlic with bread.

In her own words:

Good luck with your new endeavour!  Creating interesting tasty food can be very enjoyable and I wish you a healthy ongoing relationship with your cooker!  Every summer I try to find one new “appetizer” and this one was our favourite this year.

It’s a keeper in our house. Ciao, S.

Exactly what I am looking for : a keeper, easy prep and which will please everyone!

I will try this on Thursday, share the pics and definitely the recipe as it sounds like a classic already.

Suellen x

2 Responses to “First recipe!”

  1. Kos August 15, 2012 at 9:15 AM #

    what a cool idea!
    xxx

    • makemecookchallenge August 15, 2012 at 1:46 PM #

      Thanks Kos! Now waiting for your recipe :) I am sure you have one xx

Leave a Reply

Sublime Palate

food and thoughts . . .

Makemecook challenge

LET'S DO THIS!

